Taste 50

Taste 50: Address book

  • Updated: May 24, 2012 - 2:37 PM
hide

Strip Club Meat & Fish

Photo: Tom Wallace, Star Tribune

CameraStar Tribune photo galleries

Cameraview larger

Al's Breakfast, 413 14th Av. SE., Mpls., 612-331-9991

"Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day," www.artisanbreadinfive.com

The Bachelor Farmer, 50 N. 2nd Av., Mpls., 612-206-3920, www.thebachelorfarmer.com

Barrio, 925 Nicollet Mall, Mpls., 612-333-9953; 235 E. 6th St., St. Paul, 651-222-3250; and 5036 France Av. S., Edina, 952-920-1860, www.barriotequila.com

Bars Bakery, 612 Selby Av., St. Paul, 651-224-8300, www.barsbakery.com

Be'wiched Deli, 800 Washington Av. N., Mpls., 612-767-4330, www.bewicheddeli.com

Birch Creek Forest Products mushrooms are available at the St. Paul Farmers Market, 290 E. 5th St., St. Paul, 651-227-8101, www.stpaulfarmersmarket.com

Brasa, 600 E. Hennepin Av., Mpls., 612-379-3030; and 777 Grand Av., St. Paul, 651-224-1302, www.brasa.us

Butcher & the Boar, 1121 Hennepin Av. S., Mpls., 612-238-8888, www.butcherandtheboar.com

Chino Latino, 2916 Hennepin Av. S., Mpls., 612-824-7878, www.chinolatino.com

Coastal Seafoods, 2330 Minnehaha Av. S., Mpls., 612-724-7425; 74 S. Snelling Av., St. Paul, 651-698-4888, www.coastalseafoods.com

Deane's Kombucha is available in many wine, beer and spirits stores and restaurants. For a list, go to www.deaneskombucha.com

Fulton Beer, 414 6th Av. N., Mpls., 612-333-3208, www.fultonbeer.com

Fulton Farmers Market, 4901 Chowen Av. S., Mpls., www.fultonfarmersmarket.org

Gather, 1750 Hennepin Av. S., Mpls., 612-253-3410, www.gatherbydamico.com

Gorkha Palace, 3 4th St.NE, Mpls., 612-886-3451, www.gorkhapalace.com

Heartland Restaurant & Farm Direct Market, 289 E. 5th St., St. Paul, 651-699-3536, www.heartlandrestaurant.com

Hennepin Theatre Trust (www.hennepintheatretrust.org) Plan-It Hennepin events are scheduled for June 7 and June 9.

Highland Grill, 771 Cleveland Av. S., St. Paul, 651-690-1173, www.highlandgrill.com

Hola Arepa food truck, www.holaarepa.com

Holy Land Brand, 2513 Central Av. NE., Mpls., 612-781-2627, www.holylandbrand.com

Icehouse, opening in early June at 2528 Nicollet Av. S., Mpls.

Intercom Agency, 411 Washington Av. N., Mpls., 612-465-8191, www.intercomagency.com

Isles Bun & Coffee, 1424 W. 28th St., Mpls., 612-870-4466, www.islesbun.com

Joan's in the Park, 631 Snelling Av. S., St. Paul, 651-690-3297, www.joansinthepark.com

Joia Soda is available at many supermarkets, natural foods co-ops and restaurants. For a list, go to www.joialife.com

Kindred Kitchen, 1200 N. Broadway Av., Mpls., 612-354-6794, www.kindredkitchen.org

Kingfield Farmers Market, 4310 Nicollet Av. S., Mpls., 612-207-7893, www.kingfieldfarmersmarket.org

Lunds (www.lundsandbyerlys.com) opens on June 14 at 1201 Hennepin Av. S., Mpls.

Marla's Caribbean Cuisine, 3761 Bloomington Av. S., Mpls., 612-724-3088, www.marlascuisine.com

Mill City Farmers Market, 704 S. 2nd St., Mpls., 612-341-7580, www.millcityfarmersmarket.org

Mill Valley Kitchen, 3906 Excelsior Blvd., St. Louis Park, 952-358-2000, www.millvalleykitchen.com

Mojo Monkey Donuts, 1169 7th St. W., St. Paul, 651-224-0142, www.mojomonkey.biz

Natedogs food cart, www.natedogs.com

Pizzeria Lola, 5557 Xerxes Av. S., Mpls., 612-424-8338, www.pizzerialola.com

Poplar Hill Dairy Goat Farm, 12521 Mayberry Tr. N., Scandia, 651-433-2684, www.poplarhillfarm.com

Red Owl T-shirts are sold at the Electric Fetus, 2000 4th Av. S., Mpls., 612-870-9300, www.electricfetus.com

Rye Deli, 1930 Hennepin Av. S., Mpls., 612-871-1200, www.ryedeli.com

Shea Inc., 100 N. 6th St., 612-339-2257, www.shealink.com

SignMinds, 1400 Quincy St. NE., Mpls., 612-767-6340, www.signminds.com

"The Spoonriver Cookbook," www.upress.umn.edu

The Strip Club, 378 Maria Av., St. Paul, 651-793-6247, www.domeats.com

Taste of Mill City Tavern, Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport, www.shopsatmsp.com

TeaSource, 561 Prairie Center Dr., Eden Prairie, 952-767-3648; 752 Cleveland Av. S., St. Paul, 651-690-9822; and 2908 Pentagon Dr. NE., St. Anthony, 612-788-4842, www.teasource.com

Thom Pham's Wondrous Azian Kitchen, 533 Hennepin Av. S., Mpls., 612-338-1479, www.wondrousmpls.com

Victory 44, 2203 44th Av. N., Mpls., 612-588-2228, victory-44.com

Wedge Co-op, 2105 Lyndale Av. S., Mpls., 612-871- 3993, www.wedge.coop

Whole Foods Market, opening in 2013 at 222 Hennepin Av. S., Mpls., www.wholefoodsmarket.com

Wise Acre Eatery, 5401 Nicollet Av. S., Mpls., 612-354-2577, www.wiseacreeatery.com

Yum! Kitchen and Bakery, 4000 Minnetonka Blvd., St. Louis Park, 952-922-4000, www.yumkitchen.com

  • get related content delivered to your inbox

  • manage my email subscriptions

ADVERTISEMENT

question of the day

Poll: What's the one burger topping you can't live without?

Weekly Question
Connect with twitterConnect with facebookConnect with Google+Connect with PinterestConnect with PinterestConnect with RssfeedConnect with email newsletters

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

 
Close