The Lynx have only recently come to dominate the WNBA -- winning three of the past five league titles and starting out 12-0 this season, the WNBA's 20th -- but they certainly dominate a very prestigious all-time list.

In conjunction with that 20th anniversary of the league, a 15-member panel set out to determine the top 20 players in league history. Four prominent Lynx connections -- including three current members of the team -- are on the list.

The three current players should be no surprise: Maya Moore, Lindsay Whalen and Seimone Augustus have all been instrumental in the dynasty built by the franchise. Also in the top 20 is Katie Smith, an original member of the Lynx dating back to the franchise's inception in 1999. She played seven seasons here.

Said Moore, the 2014 WNBA MVP, in a news release: "I grew up watching the WNBA, and to be in a class of athletes of the caliber that this league has produced over the past 20 years is a huge honor. It's definitely a dream come true. I feel so blessed to have had the opportunity to compete at the highest levels and develop my talent to the point that I was even in consideration for this honor."

Only nine active players are on the list -- including all three current Lynx players. Here is the full list:

Player WNBA Teams

Seimone Augustus Minnesota Lynx (2006-Current)

Sue Bird Seattle Storm (2002-Current)

Swin Cash Detroit Shock (2002-07), Seattle Storm (2008-11), Chicago Sky (2012-13), Atlanta Dream (2014), New York Liberty (2014-Current)

Tamika Catchings Indiana Fever (2002-Current)

Cynthia Cooper-Dyke* Houston Comets (1997-2000, 2003)

Yolanda Griffith* Sacramento Monarchs (1999-2007), Seattle Storm (2008), Indiana Fever (2009)

Becky Hammon* New York Liberty (1999-2006), San Antonio Stars (2007-2014)

Lauren Jackson* Seattle Storm (2001-12)

Lisa Leslie* Los Angeles Sparks (1997-2006, 2008-09)

Maya Moore Minnesota Lynx (2011-Current)

Deanna Nolan* Detroit Shock (2001-09)

Candace Parker Los Angeles Sparks (2008-Current)

Ticha Penicheiro* Sacramento Monarchs (1998-2009), Los Angeles Sparks (2010-11), Chicago Sky (2012)

Cappie Pondexter Phoenix Mercury (2006-09), New York Liberty (2010-14), Chicago Sky (2015-Current)

Katie Smith* Minnesota Lynx (1999-2005), Detroit Shock (2005-2009), Washington Mystics (2010), Seattle Storm (2011-12), New York Liberty (2013)

Sheryl Swoopes* Houston Comets (1997-2000, 2002-2007), Seattle Storm (2008), Tulsa Shock (2011)

Diana Taurasi Phoenix Mercury (2004-2014, Current)

Tina Thompson* Houston Comets (1997-2008), Los Angeles Sparks (2009-11), Seattle Storm (2012-13)

Teresa Weatherspoon* New York Liberty (1997-2003), Los Angeles Sparks (2004)

Lindsay Whalen Connecticut Sun (2004-09), Minnesota Lynx (2010-Current)

*Former WNBA players