The Gophers named quarterback Mitch Leidner their most valuable player Sunday with Eric Murray named the team’s most outstanding defensive player. Here’s a full list of the awards that were presented at the annual team banquet:

MVP (Bronko Nagurski Award) – Mitch Leidner

Outstanding Offensive Player (Bruce Smith Award) – Mitch Leidner

Outstanding Defensive Player (Carl Eller Award) – Eric Murray

Defensive Lineman of the Year – Theiren Cockran

Linebacker of the Year – Cody Poock

Defensive Back of the Year – Eric Murray

Offensive Lineman of the Year – Jonah Pirsig

Tight End of the Year – Brandon Lingen

Wide Receiver of the Year – KJ Maye

Offensive Back of the Year (Bob McNamara Award) – Shannon Brooks

Outstanding Special Teams Player – Peter Mortell

Outstanding Defensive Freshman of the Year Award – KiAnte Hardin

Outstanding Offensive Freshman of the Year Award – Shannon Brooks

Offensive Work Team Player of the Year – Conor Rhoda

Defensive Work Team Player of the Year – Winston DeLattiboudere and Gary Moore

For Love of the Game (Neil Fredenburg Award) – Mitch Leidner

Unselfishness & Most Concern for the U of M (Paul Giel Award) – Jon Christenson

Underdog (Gary Tinsley Award) – Adekunle Ayinde

Competitive on the Field and in the Classroom (Butch Nash Award) – Jon Christenson

Character & Community Service (Tony Dungy Award) – Jon Christenson