Winners since the league went to a weighed lottery system in 1990:

Three times:

L.A. Clippers in 2011 (owed to Cleveland, which took Kyrie Irving); 2009 (Blake Griffin); 1998 (Michael Olowokandi).

Cleveland in 2014 (Andrew Wiggins), 2013 (Anthony Bennett) and 2003 (LeBron James).

Orlando in 2004 (Dwight Howard), 1993 (Chris Webber) and 1992 (Shaquille O'Neal).

Two times:

Brooklyn/New Jersey in 2000 (Kenyon Martin) and 1990 (Derrick Coleman).

Chicago in 2008 (Derrick Rose) and 1999 (Elton Brand).

Milwaukee in 2005 (Andrew Bogut) and 1994 (Glenn Robinson).

New Orleans/old Charlotte Hornets in 2012 (Anthony Davis) and 1991 (Larry Johnson).

Washington in 2010 (John Wall) and 2001 (Kwame Brown).


Golden State in 1995 (Joe Smith).

Houston in 2002 (Yao Ming).

Philadelphia in 1996 (Allen Iverson).

Portland in 2007 (Greg Oden).

San Antonio in 1997 (Tim Duncan).

Toronto in 2006 (Andrea Bargnani).