Chart: Gophers football season awards

  • Updated: December 8, 2013 - 10:10 PM

gophers 2013 player awards

Bronko Nagurski Award (MVP) Ra’Shede Hageman

Bruce Smith Award (outstanding offensive player) David Cobb

Carl Eller Award (outstanding defensive player) Ra’Shede Hageman

Bobby Bell Award (outstanding special teams player) Peter Mortell

Outstanding Offensive Freshmen of the Year Donovahn Jones, Maxx Williams

Outstanding Defensive Freshman of the Year Hank Ekpe

Wide Receiver of the Year Derrick Engel

Offensive Back of the Year David Cobb

Offensive Lineman of the Year Zac Epping

Defensive Back of the Year Brock Vereen

Linebacker of the Year Aaron Hill

Defensive Lineman of the Year Ra’Shede Hageman

Gary Tinsley Award (underdog) David Cobb

Neil Fredenburg Award (courage and love of the game) Aaron Hill

Butch Nash Award (competitive on field and in classroom) Jon Christenson

Paul Giel Award (honoring unselfishness, concern for the U) Brock Vereen, Aaron Hill

Tony Dungy Character/Community Service Award Chris Hawthorne

Work-Team Players of the Year Jephte Matilus, Chris Wipson

  • get related content delivered to your inbox

  • manage my email subscriptions


Chicago WSox - WP: S. Carroll 6 FINAL
Cleveland - LP: Z. McAllister 2
Atlanta - WP: M. Minor 11 FINAL
Chicago Cubs - LP: E. Jackson 6
NY Yankees - WP: S. Greene 3 FINAL
Baltimore - LP: C. Tillman 0
Arizona - WP: W. Miley 2 FINAL
San Francisco - LP: R. Vogelsong 0
St. Louis - WP: A. Wainwright 10 FINAL
Milwaukee - LP: J. Nelson 2
Miami - LP: M. Dunn 4 FINAL
NY Mets - WP: V. Black 5
Boston - LP: J. Peavy 2 FINAL
Houston - WP: J. Fields 3
Minnesota - WP: K. Correia 9 FINAL
Colorado - LP: T. Matzek 3
Toronto - LP: D. Hutchison 3 FINAL
Tampa Bay - WP: J. Odorizzi 10
Detroit 2 Bottom 4th Inning
Kansas City 0
Washington 1 Top 4th Inning
Philadelphia 0
Pittsburgh 4 Bottom 4th Inning
Cincinnati 0
LA Angels 1 Top 4th Inning
Texas 2
San Diego - I. Kennedy 9:10 PM
Los Angeles - P. Maholm
Oakland - J. Chavez 9:10 PM
Seattle - H. Iwakuma
Colorado 1 2nd Half 44:55
Philadelphia 2
Houston 2 2nd Half 35:00
Toronto FC 2
Columbus 1 2nd Half 35:00
Red Bull New York 2
Chicago 1 1st Half 5:00
New England 0
Sporting Kansas City 1 1st Half 5:00
Montreal 1
Chivas USA 9:00 PM
Vancouver FC
Real Salt Lake 9:30 PM
Los Angeles
Winnipeg 34 FINAL
Montreal 33
Ottawa 11 FINAL
Edmonton 27
Calgary 24 8:44
Toronto 9
Brt Columbia 8:30 PM
Edmonton 7/17/14 7:30 PM
Toronto 7/18/14 6:00 PM
Hamilton 7/18/14 9:00 PM
Montreal 7/19/14 6:00 PM
Brt Columbia
Atlanta 60 3rd Qtr 6:27
Indiana 45
Washington 21 1st Qtr 2:06
Tulsa 23
Connect with twitterConnect with facebookConnect with Google+Connect with PinterestConnect with PinterestConnect with RssfeedConnect with email newsletters





question of the day

Poll: Which upcoming event are you most excited about?

Weekly Question