Seattle-Twins boxscore

  • Updated: June 1, 2013 - 7:28 PM


First inning

Seattle: With Twins starter Kevin Correia pitching, Jason Bay homered to left. Kyle Seager homered to right. Mariners 2, Twins 0

SECOND inning

Twins: With Mariners starter Aaron Harang pitching, Chris Parmelee walked. Chris Colabello was safe at first on shortstop Brendan Ryan’s fielding error, moving Parmelee to second. Brian Dozier flied out to center, moving Parmelee to third. Aaron Hicks was safe at first on Harang’s throwing error, scoring Parmelee.

Mariners 2, Twins 1

sixth inning

Twins: Ryan Doumit doubled to center. Parmelee flied out to right. Colabello grounded out to short, moving Doumit to third. Dozier singled to left, scoring Doumit. Mariners 2, Twins 2

seventh inning

Seattle: Bay homered to left. Seager singled to right. Brian Duensing relieved Correia. Kendrys Morales singled to right, moving Seager to third. Raul Ibanez singled to right, scoring Seager. Mariners 4, Twins 2

ninth inning

Twins: With Mariners reliever Tom Wilhelmsen pitching, Pedro Florimon walked. Florimon moved to second on a wild pitch. Eduardo Escobar walked. Joe Mauer walked, moving Florimon to third and Escobar to second. Josh Willingham hit a sacrifice fly to left, scoring Florimon. Doumit tripled to right-center, scoring Escobar and Mauer. Twins 5, Mariners 4

Seattle AB R H BI BB SO Avg.

  • get related content delivered to your inbox

  • manage my email subscriptions


Chicago WSox - LP: J. Guerra 2 FINAL
Cleveland - WP: B. Shaw 3
Pittsburgh - LP: F. Liriano 3 FINAL
Cincinnati - WP: J. Cueto 6
Miami - LP: B. Hand 1 FINAL
NY Mets - WP: J. deGrom 9
Washington - WP: T. Roark 10 FINAL
Philadelphia - LP: K. Kendrick 3
Toronto - LP: R. Dickey 0 FINAL
Tampa Bay - WP: D. Price 3
St. Louis - LP: C. Martinez 2 FINAL
Milwaukee - WP: W. Peralta 11
Boston - WP: C. Buchholz 11 FINAL
Houston - LP: B. Peacock 0
Detroit - LP: J. Verlander 2 FINAL
Kansas City - WP: Y. Ventura 5
Atlanta - WP: J. Teheran 10 FINAL
Chicago Cubs - LP: T. Wood 7
LA Angels - WP: T. Skaggs 10 FINAL
Texas - LP: S. Baker 7
Arizona - LP: V. Nuno 4 FINAL
San Francisco - WP: M. Bumgarner 8
San Diego - LP: T. Ross 0 FINAL
Los Angeles - WP: H. Ryu 1
Minnesota - WP: P. Hughes 13 FINAL
Colorado - LP: B. Anderson 5
Oakland - WP: S. Gray 4 FINAL
Seattle - LP: C. Young 1
NY Yankees - LP: C. Whitley 1 FINAL
Baltimore - WP: K. Gausman 3
Portland 0 FINAL
Seattle 2
Winnipeg 34 FINAL
Montreal 33
Ottawa 11 FINAL
Edmonton 27
Calgary 34 FINAL
Toronto 15
Brt Columbia 26 FINAL
Saskatchewan 13
Los Angeles 90 FINAL
Connecticut 64
Seattle 60 FINAL
Minnesota 77
San Antonio 61 FINAL
Phoenix 90
Chicago 79 FINAL
Atlanta 81





question of the day

Poll: Who will win the Home Run Derby?

Weekly Question


Connect with twitterConnect with facebookConnect with Google+Connect with PinterestConnect with PinterestConnect with RssfeedConnect with email newsletters