With an insider’s eye, Hot Dish tracks the tastiest bits of Minnesota’s political scene and keep you up-to-date on those elected to serve you.

Contributors in Minnesota: Patrick Condon, Baird Helgeson, Patricia Lopez, Jim Ragsdale, Abby Simons, Rachel E. Stassen-Berger and Glen Stubbe. Contributors in D.C.: Allison Sherry, Corey Mitchell and Jim Spencer.

State Senate committee chairs announced

Posted by: Rachel E. Stassen-Berger under Minnesota legislature, Minnesota state senators, Democrats, Republicans Updated: November 14, 2012 - 7:58 PM

The Minnesota DFL Senate has announced its pick for committee chairs for the next year.

DFLers won the Senate back from Republicans on Tuesday after a two year hiatus out of power. With their return, many of the Senators who chaired committees back when Democrats had Senate control are now back.

Here's the list of incoming committee chairs:

You can match the last names listed with biographical information, by looking here.


Senate Committee Structure

  • 0
  • Comments

Be the first to comment





Connect with twitterConnect with facebookConnect with Google+Connect with PinterestConnect with PinterestConnect with RssfeedConnect with email newsletters