Matt Vensel is in his first year at the Star Tribune after covering the Ravens for the Baltimore Sun for six years. He is a Pittsburgh native and a Penn State grad. Follow him at @mattvensel.


Mark Craig has covered the NFL for 23 years, and the Vikings since 2003 for the Star Tribune. He is one of 44 Pro Football Hall of Fame selectors. Follow him at @markcraignfl.


Master Tesfatsion is the Star Tribune’s digital Vikings writer. He is a 2013 graduate of Arizona State and worked for mlb.com before arriving in Minneapolis. Follow him at @masterstrib.


Vikings announce training camp schedule

Posted by: Chris Miller under Vikings training camp Updated: June 27, 2013 - 2:14 PM

The Vikings released their training camp practice schedule today. They basically have a morning walk-through from 10:30-11:30 every practice day, followed by afternoon practice from 2:30-4:45.

The scrimmage is Saturday, Aug. 3.

For those of you making plans for Mankato, here is the schedule:

Friday, July 26: 10:30-11:30 a.m., 2:30-4:45 p.m.

Saturday, July 27: 10:30-11:30 a.m., 2:30-4:45 p.m.

Sunday, July 28: Off

Monday, July 29: 10:30-11:30 a.m., 2:30-4:45 p.m.

Tuesday, July 30: 10:30-11:30 a.m., 2:30-4:45 p.m.

Wednesday, July 31: 10:30-11:30 a.m., 2:30-4:45 p.m.

Thursday, August 1: 10:30-11:30 a.m., 2:30-4:45 p.m.

Friday, August 2: 10:30-11:30 a.m., 2:30-4:45 p.m.

Saturday, August 3: 10:30 - 11:30 a.m. Scrimmage at Blakeslee Field, 7-9 p.m.

Sunday, August 4: Off

Monday, August 5: 10:30-11:30 a.m., 2:30-4:45 p.m.

Tuesday, August 6: 10:30-11:30 a.m., 2:30-4:45 p.m.

Wednesday, August 7: 10:30-11:30 a.m., 2:30-4:45 p.m.

Thursday, August 8: no practice

Friday, August 9: vs. Texans, at Metrodome.

Saturday, August 10: Off

Sunday, August 11: 10:30-11:30 a.m., 2:30-4:45 p.m.

Monday, August 12: 10:30-11:30 a.m., 2:30-4:45 p.m.

Tuesday, August 13: 10:30-11:30 a.m., 2:30-4:45 p.m.

Wednesday, August 14: 10:30-11:30 a.m., 2:30-4:45 p.m.

Training camp ends

ADVERTISEMENT

Miami 1 Bottom 5th Inning
Washington 1
NY Yankees 0 Bottom 6th Inning
Toronto 0
Philadelphia 3 Top 5th Inning
Atlanta 0
Tampa Bay 4 Bottom 3rd Inning
Boston 1
Los Angeles 3 Bottom 4th Inning
Milwaukee 0
Chicago Cubs 2 Top 1st Inning
St. Louis 0
Oakland 4 Top 1st Inning
Minnesota 0
Texas 0 Bottom 1st Inning
Houston 0
Arizona - J. Collmenter 7:40 PM
Colorado - T. Matzek
Seattle - F. Hernandez 9:05 PM
LA Angels - M. Shoemaker
San Diego - T. Ross 9:15 PM
San Francisco - M. Bumgarner
Chicago 51 3rd Qtr 10:58
Cleveland 49
LA Clippers 8:30 PM
Houston
NY Rangers 0 2nd Prd
Washington 0
Connect with twitterConnect with facebookConnect with Google+Connect with PinterestConnect with PinterestConnect with RssfeedConnect with email newsletters

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

question of the day

Poll: Grade the Vikings draft selections

Weekly Question

ADVERTISEMENT