Road to the Frozen Four

the Teams

The NCAA will announce the No. 1 seeds for its tournament at 10 a.m. Sunday on Twitter (@NCAAIceHockey). All the pairings will be revealed on the selection show at 11 a.m. on ESPNU.

six Automatic qualifiers

(as tournament champions)

Big Ten: Notre Dame

NCHC: Denver

WCHA: Michigan Tech

ECAC: Princeton

Hockey East: Boston U.

AHA: Air Force

10 At-large teams

(according to PairWise)




Minnesota Duluth

Minnesota State Mankato


Ohio State

Penn State


St. Cloud State

First four out


North Dakota

Boston College

Bowling Green

Regional sites

East: Friday and Saturday in Bridgeport, Conn.

West: Friday and Saturday in Sioux Falls, S.D.

Northeast: Saturday and Sunday in Worcester, Mass.

Midwest: Saturday and Sunday in Allentown, Pa.

Frozen Four in St. Paul

The Frozen Four returns to Xcel Energy Center for the first time since 2011. The national semifinals will be April 5, and the championship game will be on April 7.