After playing twice in the regular season and then again for the NSIC women’s tournament championship, Minnesota State Moorhead and Minnesota Duluth will meet again the NCAA Division II basketball playoffs.

The 64-team women’s field was announced Sunday. Minnesota Duluth is the No. 4 seed and MSU Moorhead the No. 5 seed in the eight-team Central Regional, which will be hosted, beginning Friday, by top seed Fort Hays State in Hays, Kan.

Minnesota Duluth and MSU Moorhead split two regular-season games before Minnesota Duluth beat the Dragons 52-48 for the NSIC tournament championship on March 5.

Three NSIC teams were named to the 64-team men’s field announced Sunday.

NSIC tournament champion Northern State, which lost to Ferris State in the Division II championship game last year, is the No. 2 seed in the Central Regional, which will be hosted, beginning Saturday, by top seed and unbeaten Northwest Missouri State.

Northwest Missouri State will face No. 8 seed MSU Mankato in the first round.

St. Cloud State is the No. 4 seed and will face fifth-seeded Southern Nazarene in the first round.