Bob Stein, an All-American defensive end for the Gophers in 1967, is one of 75 players from Football Bowl Subdivision schools listed on the 2018 College Football Hall of Fame ballot released Thursday.

Stein played for Minnesota from 1966 to 1968 and was a two-time first-team All-Big Ten selection. He debuted on this Hall of Fame ballot in 2013.

Nineteen former Gophers have been enshrined into the College Football Hall of Fame, including Bronko Nagurski, Bruce Smith, Paul Giel, Bobby Bell, Carl Eller and Sandy Stephens.

The next Hall of Fame selections will be announced Jan. 8, 2018, before the College Football Playoff National Championship.

Newcomers to the ballot this year include former Virginia Tech coach Frank Beamer, former Texas coach Mack Brown and former players Charles Woodson, Ed Reed and Calvin Johnson. To see the full ballot, click here.

Older Post

Former Gophers kicker transfers, joining Jerry Kill at Rutgers

Newer Post

Fleck gets 2018 commitments from St. Paul, St. Cloud recruits