What: A six-stage, five-day series of races involving professional teams and riders. There are expected to be 151 men and 95 women racers.

When: Wednesday-Sunday.

Where: Twin Cities and outstate Minnesota.

Wednesday: St. Paul Riverfont Time Trial, 8:30 a.m., East River Road. Downtown St. Paul Criterium, 6:15 p.m., Mears Park

Thursday: Cannon Falls Road Race, 3:45 p.m., 85 miles.

Friday: Uptown Minneapolis Criterium, 6:20 p.m., Calhoun Square.

Saturday: North Mankato Road Race, noon. Men, 98 miles; women, 78 miles.

Sunday: Stillwater Criterium, 11:45 a.m.

Men’s favorites: Tom Zirbel, 2015 and 2012 champion; Mike Friedman, 2013 champion; Jesse Anthony, 2011 winner; Jeremy Powers, four-time National Cyclocross champion.

Women’s favorites: Joelle Numainville, 2012 Canadian Olympian; Coryn Rivera, 2016 Olympic hopeful; Erica Allar, two-time U23 national criterium champion; Lauren Stephens, 2014 USAC national race series winner.