Lynx forward Napheesa Collier was named the WNBA's rookie of the year by the Associated Press. Collier received eight of the 14 votes by the AP panel, with Dallas guard Arike Ogunbowale getting the other six votes.

The WNBA awards, with ballots from more than 40 voters, are still yet to be announced.

Collier, a 6-1 forward, finished the regular season averaging 13.1 points, shooting 49%, with 6.6 rebounds, 2.6 assists and 1.9 steals per game.

Besides Collier and Ogunbowale, the other all-rookie team members were Indianapolis center Teaira McCowan, Las Vegas guard Jackie Young and Phoenix forward Brianna Turner.

Washington's Elena Delle Donne won player of the year, getting 12 of 14 votes. Seattle forward Natasha Howard was voted defensive player of the year, Las Vegas' Dearice Hamby was the sixth woman of the year and Washington's Mike Thibault was named coach of the year.

Lynx center Sylvia Fowles received two votes for defensive player of the year, finishing second behind Howard, who received nine. Lynx guard Odyssey Sims finished tied for fourth in the voting for most improved player. Phoenix's Leilani Mitchell won that award.

The Associated Press' All-WNBA first team consisted of Delle Donne, center Brittney Griner of Phoenix, Chicago guard Courtney Vandersloot, L.A. guard Chelsea Gray and Connecticut forward Jonquel Jones.

The second team was made up of Las Vegas center Liz Cambage and forwards, Howard, L.A.'s Nneka Ogwumike, and Portland's DeWanna Bonner and Chicago guard Diamond DeShields.