CaringBridge, Eagan, appointed Kris Larson, Lee Roper-Batker, Pete Segar and John Wernz to join its 16-person board of directors. The CaringBridge board includes representatives from the technology, health care, business, and nonprofit communities. Directors are appointed to two-year terms and can serve three terms.


Xcel Energy, Minneapolis, said Chief Financial Officer Teresa S. Madden will retire in the second quarter, and the company is searching for a successor. She has been CFO since 2011.