The Gophers football team hadn't been honored with a first-team All-Big Ten selection since Eric Decker in 2009. This year, they have two.

Big Ten coaches voted defensive tackle Ra'Shede Hageman and defensive back Brock Vereen onto the first-team all-conference list. Hageman also received first-team honors from the media, which made Vereen an honorable mention selection.

In addition, sophomore defensive end Theiren Cockran was named second-team All-Big Ten by the media.

Other honorable mention selections for the Gophers included guard Caleb Bak, punter Peter Mortell and cornerback Eric Murray (all coaches and media), linebacker Aaron Hill (coaches), tackle Josh Campion (media) and guard Zac Epping (media).

Here's a link to the Big Ten's release.