Moving up

PwC named Eric Mercer managing partner at the Minneapolis office. Mercer became a partner at PwC in 2001 and serves as a quality and risk-management partner for the advisory practice. PwC also named Tom Montminy inspections leader for the assurance practice. Montminy most recently was managing partner.

Veit & Co., Rogers, named Dan White president. White joined the company in 2016 as in-house general counsel and later was named president of Vonco Waste Management Campuses and Veit Disposal Systems.

GoKart Labs, Minneapolis, named Amy Larson vice president of talent. Larson joined GoKart in 2014 and worked for Target Corp.

On the move

Regis Corp., Edina, named Amanda Rusin senior vice president, general counsel and secretary effective January 2018. Rusin is assistant general counsel for Polaris Industries and worked for Cargill and Briggs and Morgan.

Community Dental Care named Karen Kleinhans chief executive effective Jan. 8. Kleinhans was vice president of corporate development for Fresenius Medical Care North America and held leadership positions for Allina Hospitals and Clinics and Fairview Health Services.

Kraus-Anderson Development Co., Bloomington, named Mark McLane director of real estate. McLane was owner and partner of Apartment Brokers of Minnesota.

Rasmussen College, Bloomington, named Mike Burica executive director of the School of Technology, Business and Design. Burica worked for Ecessa Corp., Digi International and U.S. Robotics. Rasmussen College also named Cami Jacobson executive director of the School of Health Sciences. Jacobson worked for Colorado Technical University.

Blue Bay Technologies, Excelsior, named Casey Plunkett executive vice president of sales and marketing. Plunkett was senior practice director for Oracle’s North America security consulting.

On the board

Alliance of Business Immigration Lawyers named Laura Danielson president. Danielson is chairwoman of the immigration group for Fredrikson & Byron and a shareholder.

Jewish Metropolitan Council, Minnetonka, named Erin Baldinger, Mark Divine, Dani Fisher, Robert Karasov, Robin Landy, Karen Schanfield, Marsha Schoenkin and Deb Weiss to the council.