at the top

Wright-Hennepin Cooperative Electric Association (WH), Rockford, named Timothy Sullivan president and chief executive. Sullivan was senior director of strategy and business development for Touchstone Energy. He was Gov. Arne Carlson's chief spokesman and director of strategic planning for the governor's office from 1994-1998. WH Holding Co. (WHHC) named Sonja Bogart president and chief executive. Bogart joined WH in 1997 and most recently was vice president of customer service, sales and marketing. Mark Vogt was the president and chief executive of WH and WHHC and retired after 19 years in the position and 35 years with the cooperative.

IdentiSys, Eden Prairie, named Michael Shields II president and chief executive. Shields joined IdentiSys in 2001 and most recently was executive vice president of sales.

on the move

Bank of America Merrill Lynch named Robert Ness and Russell Nelsen vice president, business banking client managers in Minneapolis. Ness worked for Bank of the West in the Northern Plains Agribusiness division of its commercial banking group. Nelsen worked for GE Capital.

Faegre Baker Daniels named Ezekial Johnson partner. Johnson was a partner at Sidley Austin in Chicago where he also served as the U.K. liaison for the firm's U.S. investment funds practice.

Bay & Bay Transportation, Rosemount, named Eric Lien executive vice president of brokerage. Lien was the director of supply chain strategic initiatives for General Mills and worked for Nistevo and Schneider National.

Northwestern Health Sciences University, Bloomington, named Maria Boosalis lead of its applied clinical nutrition program. Boosalis most recently was a consultant and worked for the University of Kentucky and the University of Southern California.

Preston Kelly, Minneapolis, named Katia Holmes vice president/account director. Holmes was an account director at Ideapark and worked for Carmichael Lynch.

Level Brand, Minneapolis, named Matt Lunneborg associate creative director. Lunneborg was a senior designer at Modern Climate.


Leukemia & Lymphoma Society, Minnesota Chapter gave the Lifeblood of Healthcare award to Dr. Erica Warlick. Warlick is a hematologist/oncologist at the University of Minnesota Medical Center.

Junior Achievement of the Upper Midwest, Maplewood, named the following Business Hall of Fame Laureates: Douglas Baker Jr., Ecolab chief executive; Judith Corson, former co-founder and president of Custom Research; Ronald Offutt, chairman emeritus of R.D. Offutt Co.; Gregory Page, executive chairman of the Cargill board; Prince and Sandra Wallace, owners of Independent Packing Services.