The Hennepin County Board of Commissioners reappointed Jill Joseph of Eden Prairie and Kathleen Lamb of Minneapolis to the Library Board. New members elected are Rebekah Anderson of Golden Valley, Christopher Damsgard of Brooklyn Park, Jane Shanard of Minnetonka and NuRocha Williams of St. Louis Park.

Thompson Aderinkomi of Minneapolis and Mary Serie of Crystal were named 2011 Board Stars in recognition of their service to their nonprofit boards of directors. Aderinkomi serves for WATCH, which works to make the justice system more effective and responsive in cases of violence against women and children. Serie serves for the Phyllis Wheatley Community Center, which provides programs in learning, child development and family support to the Minneapolis community.

Items to be considered must arrive by e-mail the Tuesday before publication. Send to: