Monday night's Big Ten award show came and went, and for the second consecutive year, no Minnesota players were called.

Coach Richard Pitino, who earlier in the day had said he was "not sure" whether any of his players were deserving of such honors, wasn't overly surprised.

"I don't think anybody individually had a great year, and that's why you see nobody was on first, second or third team," he said. "I don't think anybody over the whole course of the season had a great individual year."

The Gophers were one of just three teams to not receive a single nod. The others were the Big Ten tournament's No. 14-seed, Rutgers, which is Minnesota's opponent Wednesday in the opening round of the conference tournament — and Michigan. The Wolverines' Caris LeVert likely would have received some sort of honor if the guard had been healthy.

Gophers seniors Mo Walker (media) and Andre Hollins (media and coaches) did receive honorable mentions.

Gold in the Barn: