A growing network of hospitals

The Mayo Clinic is building formal affiliations with hospitals and clinics around the country under which doctors and others pay a fee to consult with its experts. To date, 11 organizations have become members. They are:

Grand Forks, N.D.: Altru Health System; Tempe, Ariz.: ASU (Arizona State University) Health Services; New Lebanon, N.H.: Dartmouth-Hitchcock; St. Joseph, Mo.: Heartland Health; Kingman, Ariz.: Kingman Regional Medical Center; Naples, Fla.: NCH Healthcare System; Chicago: NorthShore University HealthSystem; Lansing, Mich.: Sparrow Health System; Bismarck, N.D.: St. Alexius Medical Center; Edgewood, Ky.: St. Elizabeth Healthcare; St. Cloud, Minn.: Coborn Cancer Center, part of CentraCare Health System