The Vikings break training camp Tuesday and head to Cincinnati with a depth chart.

Though two joint practices with the Bengals and Friday's preseason opener could quickly change what you'll see below. Perhaps the most noteworthy takeaway is a look at the roster without tight end Rhett Ellison, guard Mike Harris and quarterback Taylor Heinicke. All three are either on the Non-Football Injury/Illness lists or still designated Physically Unable to Perform.

Competition is ongoing at multiple spots, including strong safety, left cornerback, receiver and center. Free agent addition Andre Smith is listed as the starter at right tackle, which is expected after Phil Loadholt's retirement last month. As far as officially naming Smith the starter, coach Mike Zimmer said Monday it's "heading that way."

At cornerback, veteran Terence Newman is dealing with a "nagging injury," according to defensive coordinator George Edwards. Newman was held out of Monday's practice, allowing former first-round pick Trae Waynes to get another long look with the starters.

As you look through what is deemed the 'unofficial' depth chart, keep in mind that's exactly what it is. This time last year, Robert Blanton and Audie Cole were listed atop their positions before Andrew Sendejo and Gerald Hodges would ultimately start Week 1.

Teddy Bridgewater
Shaun Hill
Joel Stave

Running back
Adrian Peterson
Jerick McKinnon
Matt Asiata
Jhurell Pressley
C.J. Ham
Kevin Monangai

Zach Line
Blake Renaud

Wide receiver
Stefon Diggs
Cordarrelle Patterson/Adam Thielen
Jarius Wright
Moritz Böhringer
Marken Michel

Wide receiver
Charles Johnson
Laquon Treadwell
Isaac Fruechte
Terrell Sinkfield
Troy Stoudermire

Tight end
Kyle Rudolph
MyCole Pruitt
David Morgan
Brian Leonhardt
Kyle Carter

Left tackle
Matt Kalil
Jeremiah Sirles
Carter Bykowski

Left guard
Alex Boone
Zac Kerin
Willie Beavers

John Sullivan
Joe Berger
Nick Easton

Right guard
Brandon Fusco
Isame Faciane
Sean Hickey

Right tackle
Andre Smith
T.J. Clemmings
Austin Shepherd

Left defensive end
Brian Robison
Danielle Hunter
Zach Moore
Theiren Cockran

Defensive tackle
Sharrif Floyd
Tom Johnson
Scott Crichton
Travis Raciti
Claudell Louis

Nose tackle
Linval Joseph
Shamar Stephen
Kenrick Ellis
Toby Johnson

Right defensive end
Everson Griffen
Justin Trattou
Stephen Weatherly
Denzell Perine

Weak-side linebacker
Chad Greenway
Emmanuel Lamur
Brandon Watts

Middle linebacker
Eric Kendricks
Audie Cole
Kentrell Brothers

Strong-side linebacker
Anthony Barr
Edmond Robinson
Jake Ganus
Terrance Plummer

Left cornerback
Terence Newman
Trae Waynes
Jabari Price
Tre Roberson

Right cornerback
Xavier Rhodes
Captain Munnerlyn
Mackensie Alexander
Marcus Sherels
Melvin White

Strong safety
Andrew Sendejo
Michael Griffin
Jayron Kearse

Free safety
Harrison Smith
Anthony Harris
Antone Exum, Jr.

Special Teams
Jeff Locke

Blair Walsh

Long snapper
Kevin McDermott

Jeff Locke

Kick returner
Cordarrelle Patterson
Marcus Sherels
Troy Stoudermire

Punt returner
Marcus Sherels
Adam Thielen
Troy Stoudermire