Andrew Wiggins, fresh off winning NBA Rookie of the Year honors, was the only unanimous choice to make the league's five-man All-Rookie first team announced Monday.

Zach LaVine was named to the second team.

All 130 voters in a panel made up of sportswriters and broadcasters chose Wiggins on a first team that also included Chicago's Nikola Mirotic, Philadelphia's Nerlens Noel, Orlando's Elfrid Payton and Jordan Clarkson of the Los Angeles Lakers. Mirotic got 128 first-team votes, Noel 125 and Payton 121.

LaVine was joined on the second team by Boston's Marcus Smart, Brooklyn's Bojan Bogdanovich, Denver's Jusuf Nurkik and New York's Langston Galloway. LaVine, who won the All-Star weekend slam-dunk competition, received 22 first-team votes.

Wiggins led all qualified rookies in scoring (16.9 points per game), was fourth in steals (1.05) and fifth in rebounding (4.6). He was the only rookie and one of only 11 players in the league to start all 82 games.

LaVine averaged 10.1 points, 2.8 rebounds and 3.6 assists in 77 games, including 40 starts.


• Walter Saunders, the father of Wolves coach and president of basketball operations Flip Saunders, died in Cleveland last Tuesday.

• The Wolves will once again participate in the NBA Summer League this July at the Nevada Las Vegas campus.