MINNEAPOLIS — WDIO-TV of Duluth, Minnesota Public Radio and WCCO-AM of Minneapolis are among top winners in the 2014 Minnesota Associated Press Broadcasters awards contest.

WDIO won best in show among television stations for its report on domestic violence. KXLT-TV of Rochester won first place for an examination of whether or not to vaccinate. KTTC-TV of Rochester won best newscast.

MPR's report on problems with Minnesota's health insurance exchange was a best-in-show winner. WCCO won first place in spot news for its report on the killing of a Mendota Heights police officer.

Other radio winners include KTOE of Mankato, WTIP of Grand Marais, KVSC of St. Cloud and KFGO of Fargo, North Dakota

The awards will be presented Friday night at the annual AP banquet at the Midwest Journalism Conference in Bloomington.