Looking at Lake Mille Lacs with some new eyes


Here are the Mille Lacs advisory committee members:


Angling: Mark Utne, Isle; Cheryl Larson, Wahkon; Tony Roach, Willow River; Tom Neustrom, Grand Rapids; Steven Besser, Litchfield; Peter Perovich, Ramsey.


Business: Tina Chapman, Chapman’s Mille Lacs Resort & Guide Service, local liaison to Explore Minnesota Tourism, Isle; Eddy Lyback, Lyback’s Ice Fishing and Lyback’s Marine, Wahkon; Steve Kulifaj, The Red Door Resort, Aitkin; Steven Johnson, Johnson’s Portside, East Township; Bill Eno, Twin Pines Resort and launch service, Garrison; and Dean Hanson, Agate Bay Resort and launch service, Isle.


Local officials: Mille Lacs County Commissioner David Oslin, Aitkin County Commissioner Laurie Westerlund, Crow Wing County Commissioner Paul Koering.


Mille Lacs Band: Jamie Edwards


Academic: Dr. Paul Venturelli, fisheries program, University of Minnesota.