The finalists

The 18 men under consideration

Will the Vikings add to their list of Pro Football Hall of Famers? Two former Vikings, wide receiver Randy Moss and offensive lineman Steve Hutchinson, are among the finalists who will learn Saturday night whether they will be inducted into the 2018 class. Five players are first-time finalists, while four are eligible for the first time.

Modern Era

The 15 modern-era finalists join three others to comprise 18 finalists under consideration for the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2018.


Tony Boselli, T: Three-time All-Pro, member of the 1990s All-Decade team.

Isaac Bruce, WR: Fifth all-time with 15,208 receiving yards.

Brian Dawkins, S: Five-time All-Pro, member of the 2000s All-Decade team.

Alan Faneca, G: Six-time All-Pro, member of the 2000s All-Decade team.

Steve Hutchinson, G: Five-time All-Pro, member of the 2000s All-Decade team.

Joe Jacoby, T: Three-time champion, member off the 1980s All-Decade team.

Edgerrin James, RB: Led NFL in rushing back-to-back seasons in 1999-2000.

Ty Law, CB: Three-time champion who twice led NFL in interceptions.

Ray Lewis, LB: Two-time NFL Defensive Player of the Year.

John Lynch, FS: Three-time All-Pro over 15-season career.

Kevin Mawae, C: Seven-time All-Pro, member of the 2000s All-Decade team.

Randy Moss, WR: Fourth all-time with 15,292 receiving yards, second with 156 TD catches.

Terrell Owens, WR: Second all-time with 15,934 receiving yards, third with 153 TD catches.

Brian Urlacher, LB: Four-time All-Pro, 2005 NFL Defensive Player of the Year.

Everson Walls, CB: Tied for 13th all-time with 57 interceptions.

senior finalists

Two senior finalists were announced in August by a committee reviewing players whose careers ended more than 25 years ago.


Robert Brazile, LB: Five-time All-Pro, member of the 1970s All-Decade team.

Jerry Kramer, G: Five-time NFL champion, five-time All-Pro.

contributor finalist

One contributor finalist, also announced in August, was selected by a committee considering people outside of players and coaches.

Bobby Beathard, GM/personnel administrator: Executive on four Super Bowl champions.