As part of the Star Tribune All-Metro Sports Awards recognition week, here are the metro players of the year for the 2021 spring sports season:

Song Yang, St. Paul Johnson

Will Rogers, Mounds View

Boys' golf
Nate Stevens, Northfield

Girls' golf
Isabella McCauley, Simley, junior

Boys' lacrosse
Paddy Burns, Benilde-St. Margaret's

Girls' lacrosse
Haley Reeck, Edina

Allison Benning, Stillwater

Boys' tennis
Bjorn Swenson, Mounds View, junior

Boys' track and field
Gabe Smit, Prior Lake

Girls' track and field
Maddie Dahlien, Edina, junior

Note: Senior unless indicated