St. Thomas:  The MIAC years

5: MIAC members who have been part of the conference since its founding in 1920. St. Thomas' departure later this year will leave Gustavus, Hamline, Macalester and St. John's.

516: MIAC team championships won by the Tommies, including the 1920 baseball title — the first championship ever awarded by the league.

15: Regular-season MIAC titles won by St. Thomas in 2015-16, a league record for the most championships by one school in a single academic year. Nine of those were won by Tommies women's teams.

28: MIAC all-sports crowns won by St. Thomas' women's teams, dominating the award's 36-year history. The Tommies men have won 33 of 57 MIAC all-sports awards.

15: NCAA Division III team championships won by the Tommies, 38% of the MIAC's total. St. Thomas has NCAA titles in eight sports.