Linus Weissbach scored at 2 minute, 5 seconds of overtime to give Wisconsin a 4-3 victory over visiting Michigan in the final Big Ten regular-season game for both teams.

The loss kept the Wolverines from moving ahead of the Gophers for the third seed in the conference playoffs. Instead, Michigan dropped to the sixth seed and will open a best-of-three series at Minnesota on Friday.

The Wolverines scored twice in the second period to take a 3-2 lead, but the Badgers tied the score on Ty Emberson's goal with 1:07 left in the third.

Michigan State 3, No. 7 Ohio State 2: Mitch Lewandowski and Brody Stevens scored goals in the first nine minutes of the third period as the visiting Spartans upset the Big Ten regular-season champions.

No. 18 Penn State 3, No. 17 Notre Dame 2: Evan Barratt's power-play goal in the sixth minute of the third period for the visiting Nittany Lions broke a 2-all tie.


No. 1 St. Cloud State 8, No. 10 Western Michigan 2: Blake Lizotte scored twice as the Huskies routed the host Broncos.

No. 20 North Dakota 2, Colorado College 1: Cole Smith and Matt Kiersted scored goals 1:08 apart late in the opening period as the Fighting Hawks beat the host Tigers.

No. 3 Minnesota Duluth 6, Miami (Ohio) 5: Parker McKay scored on a power play with 20 seconds left in the second period for host UMD to tie the game at 5-all and teammate Kobe Roth had the only goal of the third period.


No. 4 MSU Mankato 3, Bemidji State 1: Goals two minutes apart by Nicholas Rivera and Walker Duehr early in the second period gave the host Mavericks a 3-0 lead.

News Services