Emma Vogelgesang scored with 30 seconds left to give Apple Valley a 13-12 victory over Prior Lake in the girls’ lacrosse section 6 final.

Josie Kropp capped a four-goal comeback by the Lakers with 2:41 left in the game. Payton Bloedow scored her fourth goal of the game with 5:25 left to start the rally.

Molly Moynihan scored six goals and Reagan Roelofs had five for the Eagles.

Boys’ lacrosse

Eagan 11, East Ridge 10: Isaac Peifer scored his fifth goal of the game with 1:44 left to lift the Wildcats past the Raptors in the Section 3 final. Joey Arndt led the Raptors with three goals.


Class 3A, Section 4: Grant Taival struck out seven in seven innings to lead Mahtomedi past top seeded Fridley 1-0 in the final. The third seeded Zephyrs are headed to the state tournament for the fifth straight year.

Class 2A, Section 4: Bennett Theisen struck out nine and Roddy MacDonald drove in four runs to lead Minnehaha Academy to a 9-1 victory over New Life Academy to reach the state tournament for the fourth consecutive year.

Class 1A, Section 4: Heritage Christian Academy defeated Randolph 5-1 and 7-5 to advance to the state tournament for the first time in program history. Seth Halvorson struck out 17 in seven innings in the first game for the Eagles.

staff reports