Mike Hoffman, a sales agent at Coldwell Banker Burnet's Edina Regional Office, is the 2010 Minneapolis Area Association of Realtors (MAAR) Realtor of the Year. MAAR says that the award is its way of showing appreciation to members for their volunteerism in the association as well as any involvement at the state and national associations. Hoffman has been a sales agent for more than 30 years and has served on the MAAR board of directors and instructs the ethics portion of their new member orientation. He has served as President of the Minnesota Association of Realtors and on its finance committee, nominating committee and governmental affairs committee. He's also an instructor at the University of St. Thomas Management Center for Business Excellence and coaches small business owners. Hoffman gets a $1,000 prize, which he's donated to the Fairview Behavioral Health Services. Five other awards were distributed to other members for their contributions to the community, they are: - Community Involvement: Cheryl Eastbourne, Mary Thorpe-Mease and Dave Philp - President's Award: Nobu Hata - Exceptional Service Award: Eric Kodner