Metro Top 10

1. Eagan: Junior Brie Orr is the most versatile player in the metro, and she has plenty of help.

2. Rosemount: Two Division I players in OH Brittany McLean (Minnesota) and S Erin Slinde (Iowa).

3. Champlin Park: The Rebels got off to a nice start with a victory over No. 4 Prior Lake.

4. Prior Lake: Lots of talent around a senior core of Lara Schultz, Olivia Spanton and Ella Francis.

5. Lakeville South: Emerging from Lake­ville North’s shadow behind DI juniors Halle Johnston (Iowa) and Jenny Mosser (UCLA).

6. Wayzata: Perhaps the most talented team, top to bottom, in coach Scott Jackson’s tenure.

7. Cretin-Derham Hall: Intimidating height at the net with three players 6 feet or taller.

8. Roseville: The defensive-minded Raiders should be favored to win their fourth consecutive Section 4, Class 3A title.

9. Hopkins: A lot rides on sophomore setter Tara Lee’s ability to step in for graduated 2014 Metro Player of the Year Samantha Seliger-Swenson.

10. Minnetonka: Keep an eye on junior OH Annabelle Lohrenze, a 6-3 transfer from Memphis, Tenn.

• Others worth noting: Chaska, Eden Prairie, Cambridge-Isanti, Delano, Belle Plaine (Class 2A), New Life Academy (2A).

Metro Dream Team

(In alphabetical order)

• Brynn Carlson, Cretin-Derham Hall, OH, 6-4, jr.

• Mariena Hayden, Belle Plaine, OH, 6-0 jr.

• Sydney Hilley, Champlin Park, S/OH, 5-11, jr.

• Haley Kauth, Roseville, LI, 5-5, sr.

• Jasmyn Martin, Hopkins, OH, 6-3, jr.

• Brittany McLean, Rosemount, OH, 6-1, sr.

• Jenny Mosser, Lakeville South, OH, 5-11, jr.

• Brie Orr, Eagan, S, 5-9, jr.

• Lara Schultz, Prior Lake, OH, 6-2, sr.

• Claire Sheehan, Cambridge-Isanti, OH, 6-0, jr.

Jim Paulsen