Overtime winners

For only the 11th time, the Masters champion was determined by a playoff. Here’s a look at the sudden-death playoffs at the Masters:


2017: Sergio Garcia def. Justin Rose (first hole)

2013: Adam Scott def. Angel Cabrera (second hole)

2012: Bubba Watson def. Louis Oosthuizen (second hole)

2009: Angel Cabrera def. Kenny Perry and Chad Campbell (second hole)

2005: Tiger Woods def. Chris DiMarco (first hole)

2003: Mike Weir def. Len Mattiace (first hole)

1990: Nick Faldo def. Raymond Floyd (second hole)

1989: Nick Faldo def. Scott Hoch (second hole)

1987: Larry Mize def. Seve Ballesteros and Greg Norman (second hole)

1982: Craig Stadler def. Dan Pohl (first hole)

1979: Fuzzy Zoeller def. Ed Sneed and Tom Watson (second hole)