The NFL released every team's schedule Wednesday. So if the Vikings hope to return to the postseason, this is the route they will take to do it. On the back page, Vikings reporter Ben Goessling takes a game-by-game look. C8

Week 1 Sept. 8

vs. Atlanta Falcons

Julio Jones will likely test Xavier Rhodes right out the gate.

Week 2 Sept. 15

at Green Bay Packers

Week 3 Sept. 22

vs. Oakland Raiders

Week 4 Sept. 29

at Chicago Bears

Mitchell Trubisky, Bears look to build on NFC North title.

Week 5 Oct. 6

at N.Y. Giants

Week 6 Oct. 13

vs. Philadelphia Eagles

Week 7 Oct. 20

at Detroit Lions

Week 8 Oct. 24 (TNF)

vs. Washington Redskins

Week 9 Nov. 3

at Kansas City Chiefs

Vikings will get their shot at NFL MVP Patrick Mahomes.

Week 10 Nov. 10 (SNF)

at Dallas Cowboys

Ezekiel Elliott, Cowboys won NFC East in 2018.

Week 11 Nov. 17

vs. Denver Broncos

Week 12 Nov. 24


Week 13 Dec. 2 (MNF)

at Seattle Seahawks

Vikings draw Russell Wilson, NFL's highest-paid player.

Week 14 Dec. 8

vs. Detroit Lions

Week 15 Dec. 15 (SNF)

at L.A. Chargers

Week 16 Dec. 23 (MNF)

vs. Green Bay Packers

Tilt with Aaron Rodgers could decide NFC North.

Week 17 Dec. 29

vs. Chicago Bears

Bears ended Vikings' playoff dreams in '18. Vikings could return the favor.