The Vikings didn’t have a player selected on the Associated Press first or second teams this season. The teams were announced on Friday with two Vikings receiving votes.

Harrison Smith was fifth among safeties, receiving a team-high seven votes, while defensive end Everson Griffen received a vote.

The Vikings, who finished 7-9, haven’t received much attention with postseason awards. They didn’t have a player picked in the Pro Bowl either.

Here are the complete first and second team rosters:

Quarterback–Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay
Running Backs–DeMarco Murray, Dallas; Le’Veon Bell, Pittsburgh
Fullback–John Kuhn, Green Bay
Tight End–Rob Gronkowski, New England
Wide Receivers–Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh; Dez Bryant, Dallas
Tackles– Tyron Smith, Dallas; Joe Thomas, Cleveland
Guards–Marshal Yanda, Baltimore; Zach Martin, Dallas
Center–Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh
Placekicker–Adam Vinatieri, Indianapolis
Kick Returner–Adam Jones, Cincinnati

Ends–J.J. Watt, Houston; Mario Williams, Buffalo
Tackles– Ndamukong Suh, Detroit; Marcell Dareus, Buffalo
Outside Linebackers–Justin Houston, Kansas City; Elvis Dumervil, Baltimore
Inside Linebacker–Luke Kuechly, Carolina; Bobby Wagner, Seattle
Cornerbacks– Darrelle Revis, New England; Richard Sherman, Seattle
Safeties–Earl Thomas, Seattle; Eric Weddle, San Diego
Punter–Pat McAfee, Indianapolis

Quarterback–Tony Romo, Dallas
Running Backs–Marshawn Lynch, Seattle
Fullback–Anthony Sherman, Kansas City
Tight End–None
Wide Receivers–Jordy Nelson, Green Bay; Demaryius Thomas, Denver
Tackles– Andrew Whitworth, Cincinnati; Jason Peters, Philadelphia
Guards–Josh Sitton, Green Bay; Kyle Long, St. Louis
Center–Travis Frederick, Dallas
Placekicker–Stephen Gostkowski, New England
Kick Returner–Darren Sproles, Philadelphia

Ends–Calais Campbell, Arizona; Cameron Wake, Miami, and Fletcher Cox, Philadelphia
Tackles–Gerald McCoy, Tampa Bay; J.J. Watt, Houston
Outside Linebackers–Von Miller, Denver; Connor Barwin, Philadelphia
Inside Linebackers–C.J. Mosley, Baltimore; DeAndre Levy, Detroit, and Lawrence Timmons, Pittsburgh
Cornerbacks–Chris Harris Jr., Denver; Brent Grimes, Miami
Safeties–Kam Chancellor, Seattle; Glover Quin, Detroit
Punter–Johnny Hekker, St. Louis

Older Post

Smith: 'Close' really not so close for non-playoff teams

Newer Post

Craig: Playoff Picks & Final Power Rankings