Beating the big boys

North Dakota State, the five-time defending Football Championship Subdivision titlist, ran its winning streak against teams from Football Bowl Subdivision to six games with its victory at Iowa. And five of those victories came against teams from Power Five conferences. A look at the streak:

Year Result

2010 W, 6-3 at Kansas

2011 W, 37-24 at Gophers

2012 W, 22-7 at Colorado State

2013 W, 24-21 at Kansas State

2014 W, 34-14 at Iowa State

2016 W, 23-21 at No. 13 Iowa