Phil Housley will be a member of the 2015 Hockey Hall of Fame class.

The South St. Paul native will be joined by Nicklas Lidstrom, Sergei Fedorov, Chris Pronger and Angela Ruggiero in the players category.

Peter Karmanos Jr. and Bill Hay will be added in the builders category in voting announced Monday.

The new members will be inducted Nov. 9 at the Hockey Hall of Fame in Toronto.

Housley, now an assistant coach for Nashville, played 23 seasons in the NHL after being drafted sixth overall by Buffalo out of South St. Paul High School in 1982. He is the second-leading scorer in NHL history (behind Mike Modano) among American-born players with 1,232 points (338 goals and 894 assists) and the fourth leading scorer among defensemen in league history. Only Ray Bourque, Paul Coffey and Al McInnis have more points.

Lidstrom won the Norris Trophy as the league's top defenseman seven times while playing for the Detroit Red Wings. Only Bobby Orr (eight) won the award more. Lidstrom played on four Stanley Cup winning teams and is sixth all-time in scoring among defensemen.

Fedorov, a center on the Detroit dynasty, won the Hart Trophy as league MVP in 1993-94 and finished with 483 goals and 1,179 points.

Pronger's career ended because of concussion issues after 18 seasons. He had 698 career points and won a Stanley Cup with Anaheim in 2007. In 2000, he won the Hart and Norris Trophies while playing for St. Louis.

Ruggiero was the youngest member of the U.S. women's team that won a gold medal at the 1998 Olympics. She won silver in 2002, bronze in 2006, and won the Kazmaier Award as the top woman collegian while at Harvard in 2004. She played for the Minnesota Whitecaps of the WWHL from 2007-09.