Tyler Sheehy of the Gophers is one of 10 finalists for the Hobey Baker Award, given to the top player in college hockey

Sheehy, who was the Big Ten player of the year, is a sophomore forward from Burnsville.

The finalists will be narrowed to three March 30, with the winner announced at the Frozen Four on April 7 in Chicago.

Bemidji State junior goalie Michael Bitzer of Moorhead, who was the WCHA player of the year, is also a finalist.

The other eight are Northeastern senior forward Zach Aston-Reese, Notre Dame junior forward Anders Bjork, Denver senior defenseman Will Butcher, Union junior forward Spencer Foo, New Hampshire senior forward Tyler Kelleher, Harvard senior forward Alexander Kerfoot, Union senior forward Mike Vecchione and Canisius senior goalie Charles Williams.

Aston-Reese, who signed with the Penguins this week, and Kelleher are tied for national lead in scoring with 63 points; Vecchione has 62. Aston-Reese has an NCAA-leading 31 goals and Kelleher leads with 39 assists.

Sheehy has 20 goals and 32 assists entering the Big Ten Tournament in Ann Arbor, Mich.