Credit: Getty Images/iStock Photo

Credit: Getty Images/iStock Photo

Holy Cow Press of Duluth has announced six finalists in its first "First Fiction" competition. They are:

* Donna Trump of Minneapolis

* Matthew Fletcher of East Lansing, Mich.

*Joseph Rein of River Falls, Wis.

*Miriam Karmel of Minneapolis

*Stephen Rosen of Cloquet, MInn.

*Eugenie de Rosier of St. Paul.

The winner, to be selected by writer Linda LeGarde Grover, will be announced later this month. The winner will receive $5,000 and a publishing contract from Holy Cow.

The competition was open to writers in the Upper Midwest and it drew 65 entries.It is sponsored by the Lindquist & Vennum Foundation, the same foundation that sponsors Milkweed Edition's annual poetry competition.

Older Post

Fireside Reading Series will warm chilly nights

Newer Post

Lauren Groff to read at the annual Hunger Relief Benefit--and maybe you will, too