How they finished at the Old Course


Zach Johnson: Made the turn with the lead at 14 under after a 31 on the front nine. His 30-foot birdie on No. 18 put him in the clubhouse at 15 under, and he birdied the first two holes of the four-hole playoff.


Louis Oosthuizen: The 2010 champ stayed close with a number of par-saving putts, then birdied 18 to join the playoff. There, he missed a par putt on 17 and a birdie on 18 to hand the Jug to Johnson.


Marc Leishman: The Australian took a one-shot lead on No. 12 but fell back to 15 under on 16. He missed just missed a birdie putt on 18, then never contended in the playoff after an opening bogey.


Jordan Spieth: After nearly chipping in on 13, he moved into a tie for the lead with a long putt on 16. But he gave it back on 17, then missed a birdie from off the green on 18 to miss the playoff, and history.