The NFL announced today that Vikings quarterback Teddy Bridgewater is one of five finalists for the Pepsi NFL Rookie of the Year Award.

Bridgewater completed 64.4 percent of his throws, third all-time for a rookie. He had 2,919 passing yards and 14 touchdowns with 12 interceptions. He also rushed for 209 yards and another score.

The winner of the award, which will be announced the weekend of the Super Bowl, is determined by fan voting. You can vote here. The virtual ballot box closes Jan. 29.

The four other finalists are Giants wide receiver Odell Beckham Jr., Buccaneers wide receiver Mike Evans, Bengals running back Jeremy Hill and Bills wide receiver Sammy Watkins.

Older Post

If Patterson flames out, Johnson still could rise from rubble

Newer Post

Vikings 4 Downs: What are the biggest offseason priorities?