MADISON, Wis. — The Wisconsin Supreme Court has named two new members to its Committee of Chief Judges.

The court appointed Rock County Circuit Court Deputy Chief Judge James P. Daley and Judge James J. Duvall, who serves both Buffalo County and Pepin County circuit courts to the panel. Their appointments will take effect Aug. 1.

Daley replaces Dane County Circuit Judge William Foust and Duvall succeeds Iowa County Circuit Court Judge William Dyke. Both Foust and Dyke have served the maximum three two-year terms on the committee.

The panel is made up of a judge from each of Wisconsin's 10 judicial administrative districts. It helps the Supreme Court oversee administrative matters on the circuit court and appellate levels. It meets about seven times a year.