Senior defensive end D.L. Wilhite, whose 8.5 sacks tied for second-most in the Big Ten, was named Monday to the All-Big Ten second team by conference media members.
     Willhite, a fifth-year senior from Lexington, Ky., is the first Gophers player to receive all-conference recognition since 2009, when wide receiver Eric Decker was chosen for the first team by the league's coaches. His sack total was the seventh-most in a single season by a Minnesota player, and his career total of 15.5 ranks sixth in Gopher history.
     Three other Gophers received honorable-mention recognition: Senior cornerback Michael Carter, selected by coaches and media members; plus junior defensive tackle Ra'Shede Hageman and senior cornerback Troy Stoudermire, each chosen by the media. Senior linebacker Mike Rallis was named the Minnesota winner of the league's Sportsmanship Award.

Older Post

Gray is Gophers MVP again; Kill misses banquet

Newer Post

QB Max Shortell to transfer, Gophers announce