The tender offers the Vikings placed on a group of players who may or may not be restricted free agents under a new collective bargaining agreement (these players are restricted under the expiring CBA):

First-round tender: DE Ray Edwards (five years experience), WR Sidney Rice (four)

Second-round tender: S Husain Abdullah (three), OL Ryan Cook (five)

No tender, will be free agent: WR Hank Baskett (five), DL Fred Evans (five), QB Tarvaris Jackson (five), FB Naufahu Tahi (five)

Right of first refusal: S Eric Frampton (four), LB Erin Henderson (three)

No exclusive rights tender, will be free agent: RB Albert Young (two)

Note: In the case of Frampton, the Vikings would get a fifth-round pick back if he signed elsewhere because that's the round in which he was selected. Henderson was not drafted, so the Vikings simply will get the chance to match any offer he receives.