The Vikings released 13 players ahead of Tuesday's deadline to reach the 75-player roster limit.

Released were: WR LaMark Brown, WR Erik Highsmith, OG Tyler Holmes, DE Lawrence Jackson, DE Marquis Jackson, LB Stanford Keglar, DB Greg McCoy, RB Bradley Randle, WR Chris Summers, QB James Vandenberg, C Camden Wentz, RB Jerodis Williams, and DB Roderick Williams.

Lawrence Jackson, a former first-round draft pick of the Seahawks and a six-year veteran, is the only surprise, and it's a mild one at that. He didn't do much to get noticed after being signed during the offseason.