The Vikings have announced seven of the eight players for their practice squad. The eighth spot obviously is being held for TE Allen Reisner, who was released Sunday and needs to clear waivers.

As expected, the practice squad includes two fullbacks (Ryan D'Imperio and Matt Asiata), which is two more fullbacks than the 53-man roster has.

The rest of the practice squad is: WRs Emmanuel Arceneaux and Stephen Burton, G Chris DeGeare, RB Caleb King and DE Cedric McKinley.

It's quite a tumble for DeGeare. He started games last year at right and left guard. He went into training camp with a chance to win the right guard job. Then he cleared waivers after being released.

Older Post

Opponent watch: Chargers 2-2 in home openers under Turner

Newer Post

Positives coming out of preseason