The Gophers will have nine wrestlers competing in the NCAA tournament. The only weight they won't have anyone is 184 pounds. Here's a look at the nine going:

125 pounds. Sophomore Zach Sanders is the No. 6 seed. He is 23-5. Took third in Big Ten meet. Will be making second NCAA trip. Angel Escobedo of Indiana is the No. 1 seed.

133: Ness is 26-0, won second Big Ten individual title (first was as freshman at 125). He is a three-time All-America wrestler. Was named Big Ten Wrestler of the Year. His first opponent is Sean Clair of Eastern Michigan. ... No. 2 seed in NCAA meet is Daniel Dennis of Iowa and No. 3 seed is Franklin Gomez of Michigan State. ... Ness beat Dennis 9-3 in championship match of Big Ten tornament.

141: Junior Mike Thorn, 24-5, is the No. 3 seed at nationals. He will wrestle Anwar Goeres of Binghampton in his first match. Thorn won Big Ten title at his weight. This is his second NCAA meet. ... Top seed at NCAAs is Kyle Dake of Cornell; he is 29-2.

149: Redshirt freshman Mario Mason is the 12th seed, that's the lowest seed handed out. He is 19-10, finished fifth in the Big Ten tournament. Top seed at this weight is Big Ten champion Lance Palmer of Ohio State; he is 27-2.

157: Senior Dustin Schlatter is the No. 6 seed. He was ranked No. 2 in national polls but, in the Big Ten tournament, lost his first match on an injury default. He was actually injured in practice. He also forfeited his second match at the conference tournament, so he is 14-3.

 He was an NCAA champion as a freshman, was plagued with injuries after that. Took last season off to mend, then came back for one more run at a national title and on Wednesday was named as a wild-card pick to compete. He will wrestle Thomas Scotton of North Carolina in his first match. ... No. 1 seed is senior J.P. O'Connor of Harvard. He is 30-0 with 127 career wins.

165: Redshirt freshman Cody Yohn is the other Gopher who was selected as a wild-card. He is 21-15. ... Andrew Howe of Wisconsin is the No. 1 seed and, if Yohn wins his first match, he would probably wrestle Howe who is 32-0. Yohn took sixth in the Big Ten tournament.

174: Junior Scott Glasser is the fifth seed. Mack Lewnes of Cornell is 36-0 and the top seed. Glasser is 30-6 and took second in the Big Ten tournament.

184: No Gopher. Top seed is Kirk Smith of Boise State, 24-0. Seven Big Ten wrestlers in draw, including No. 2 seed John Dergo of Illinois.

197: Sophomore Sonny Yohn is the No. 8 seed. He is 24-10, placed second in the Big Ten tournament. .Yohn will wrestle Dennis Drury of North Carolina in first match. Top seed is Jake Vaner of Iowa State. Varner is the defending NCAA champion and is 26-0.

Hwt.: Ben Berhow is unranked. He placed third in the Big Ten meet. He is 21-11. This is his third NCAA trip. He will face Mitchell Mateiro of Cal State-Bakersfield in his first match. ... The top seed is David Zabriske of Iowa State. Z is 21-2 and a three-time Big 12 champion.

 Full first-round brackets are on But you have to click 10 different weights to get them all from the same speaker.