William Kent Krueger

William Kent Krueger

"Ordinary Grace," the latest novel by St. Paul writer William Kent Krueger, is a finalist for an Edgar Award for best novel. Krueger's book was well-received by critics (you can read the Star Tribune review here) and has already won the Midwest Booksellers Choice Award for best fiction.

Other finalists for the Edgar are: "Sandrine's Case," by Thomas H. Cook; "The Humans," by Matt Haig; "How the Light Gets In," by Louise Penny; "Standing in Another Man's Grave," by Ian Rankin; and "Until She Comes Home," by Lori Roy.

To read a full list of finalists (other categories include Best First Novel, Best Paperback Original, Best Short Story, and many others) go to the Edgars Website.

The Edgar Awards are given by the Mystery Writers of America, and winners will be announced May 1.

Older Post

Lorrie Moore and Francine Prose coming for Talk of the Stacks

Newer Post

Pushcart Prizes announced