Secretary of State Mark Ritchie named four  jurists to serve with him on the State Canvassing Board, which will examine and certify the results of the state's primary election, to be held on Tuesday.

The panel will meet Aug. 21 to take action on the primary results. If recounts are necessary, the board will oversee them.

State law requires that the Secretary of State, two Minnesota Supreme Court justices and two district court judges serve on the board.

In addition to Ritchie, the members are Supreme Court justices Alan Page and Christopher Dietzen and District Court judges Rosanne Nathanson and David Higgs, both from the 2nd Judicial District in Ramsey County.


Older Post

State revenues dip slightly in July

Newer Post

Owner of raided Duluth shop files to run for president