David Chapman of Minnetonka has won his third Minnesota turkey stamp contest with a watercolor painting of two toms.

Chapman's latest design will be featured on the 2013 version of the stamp, and was selected from among 13 entries in  the DNR-sponsored competition.

Chapman previously won in 2002 and 2006.

Entries from five artists reached the second round of competition. In the end, two entries tied for first, but Chapman won over Mike Zillgitt of Cannon Falls. Nicholas Markell of Hugo finished third.

Stamp-sale funds are used for wild turkey management and research.


Older Post

Landwehr details conservation challenges Minnesota faces in coming year

Newer Post

Non-game wildlife checkoff depends on largesse of taxpayers