The names of the 11 inductees into the 2016 Hall of Fame class were announced Tuesday by the University of Minnesota 'M' Club.

The list, in alphabetical order: Greg Eslinger, football; Dave Gumlia, golf; Tim Harrer, hockey; Amber Hegland, women's hockey and softball; MaryAnne Kelley, gymnastics; Jared Lawrence, wrestling; Howard Nathe, baseball; Pat Neu, wrestling; Al Nuness, basketball; Clay Strother, gymnastics, and Jeff Wright, football.

Two longtime contributors also will be recognized during induction ceremonies Oct. 20 at the DC Club Room in TCF Bank Stadium.

Equipment manager Dick Mattson will receive the Distinguished Service Award. And Dick Jonckowski, a public address announcer for Gophers basketball, baseball and football, will receive an honorary letter from the 'M' Club.

WCHA schedule out

The WCHA released its women's hockey schedule, although exact dates and times will come out later.

The nonconference schedule for the Gophers, the defending NCAA champions, includes a mid-December series at Boston University, their opponent in the 2013 NCAA national title game, and the program's first meeting with Lindenwood (St. Charles, Mo.) to open the regular season on the weekend of Sept. 30-Oct. 2.


• Minnesota Sports, a partnership of Minnesota tourism marketing organizations and Explore Minnesota, is hosting a program on adapted sports Friday and Saturday at Hyland Hills Chalet in Bloomington. The weekend program will lay the groundwork on how to grow adapted sports competitions in the state. For more information and to register, go to

• The St. Paul Saints game at Joplin was postponed by rain. It will resume at 3 p.m. Wednesday with the Saints ahead 4-0 in the third inning, followed by a 7 p.m. game.